top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • GMAIL
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Police?!?


Yes, I did visit police today, but not like a villain but as a guest. Every year my country makes these 'shadow' days where pupil is allowed to skip school if he has applied and accepted into a workplace. We can go 'shadow' every profession we like, we desire. It is a great opportunity to see a really small portion of the 2hour day we are allowed to see from their entire job. It is not as much as we would like to, but at least it is something.

The minute we were walking down the hallway past so many cabinets I felt at home. I know it sound so weird but I could definately see myself as one of them in my future. Of course the job is not as hard as it is responsible. We got to see the '4hour sell' as I call it - when someone gets caught they stay in those sells for about 4hours whilst there is an on going investigation whether to let them go or keep them for further notice. After that we got to see the investigation room form both sides of the spectrum which was really cool to experience, because I've only seen it in movies.

Of course we got to hold guns, but the one that aren't made for firing, but are made for training. We saw the outside what you see in the pictures above this post. People who are being held more than a day get an hour outside. We saw a totally wrecked car and I am so sorry for every one of those people who were in that car, because it was so wrecked.

We asked some questions, got to know so little about police life. I mean, to really know every detail you have to work there.

I know that I am 50/50 on my choice of schools. I am going to apply to Police academy and to legal science, but I can't make up my mind about which one I'll choose if I get into both of them. Time will tell.

I literally felt at home, which I never thought I would've said in a police station. Let's see if it becomes a reality.


© 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • GMAIL
  • TWITTER
bottom of page