top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • GMAIL
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

My friends were wrong!


Even before going to this holiday i had a bad feeling, because i was scared. Typical me. Some guy named Victor wanted me to be invited, because he had broken up with his girlfriend a while ago and he liked me. Mind you, we met and last saw each other last November, so almost 10months had passed. I didn't like him at all, i just don't like the guys who give those stupid pick up lines, and he was on of them. Let me start from the beginning.

It was Friday after school. I had an about an hour before we left to my friends country side house an hour away from where we lived. I got ready and i was excited/nervous. Mainly, if i go and don't have anything to do there, i can't go home. I gathered my strength and went. We drove 40-60mins to the house and it was really beautiful outside. After few hours we decided to go my friend boyfriends place, to have a fun time. We weren't planning on drinking much, we just drank cider and smoked a water pipe. (btw, water pipe is 100x worse for your health then smoking a real cigarette, so i don't condone that! ). We had an amazing time away from our phones, just having a blast talking and relaxing from all the non sense that had happened before. After 1AM me and Zoe really wanted to go to sleep, so we went home and crashed. We woke up the next morning at like 10-11AM, which for me is bad(***) , but we weren't productive at all. All we did was - play PC games, sit in our phones and talk. It was really relaxing, not caring about a thing.

We had a bath-house ready at 8PM, so we were sweating like CRAZY. I said to my friends - I didn't think i could sweat that much like i had that hour or two. There was this guy Victor too. It was time to get ( i don't even know how to explain this, but - we got hit by leaves(not strongly, it is a ritual, i guess) ). Before that i told the boys not to hit me hard and not for long, because i won't be able to breathe. Victor went - "Oh, don't worry, i'll go gentle. Real gentle." By the way he said that- i wanted to hit him, because i HATE these stupid pick up lines, if i can even call them like that.

We were done by 9:30PM and we went back to the house. We ( the girls) poured ourselves cider, while boys were drinking something a lot stronger. I moved on to the wine, which when i tasted it, it was delicious, but when i had to drink it - it was GROSS. So i drank the entire glass while i wanted to puke, but i was not gonna pour it out-mainly because i didn't think about it. So the girls made me Martini with Sprite, which was SO delicious. We talked, they played a drinking game, where i laughed my a** off. I went to bed at 1-2AM, because i needed sleep. I got woken up at 4-5AM by an elephant called Ally, who jumped into the bed to sleep and said to me- Zoe is sleeping with Victor (she was supposed to sleep with me), i was like - "that was fast" and i went to sleep. I woke up at 10AM, while everyone else was asleep. I found out that everyone went to bed at 7-8AM, while i was sleeping. They were so miserable and for once, i was the happiest and the most sleep full person there! Later to find out that during my peaceful sleep, Zoe had made out with Victor, so that was fun. He wanted a blonde, he got another blonde!

That's why my friend were wrong! I told my friend that there will be nothing going on between me and Victor, and i was right. If i have another boys initials as my phone lock, i think i am pretty sure i know who i want. So, yeah, that was my adventure. How was your weekend?!

(***) - I have a really bad sleeping problem. I have to wake up at 8AM or 8:30AM, to be able to fall asleep before 12AM. IF i sleep for how long i want, i won't be able to go to sleep for days after that. So the fact that i woke up everyday at 10AM, made me really nervous!


© 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • GMAIL
  • TWITTER
bottom of page